It’s been a minute…

Whattup WordPress world and interweb dwellers!

I realized I haven’t touched based with you all in a while. A while which felt like a minute. What can I say? Time really has been flying by. There’s a certain BUZZ back in life that I felt was missing for far too long.

‘Uncomfortable’ has been so well received and it was truly a heartwarming experience from start to finish. Believe it or not, I started writing that song over a year ago when I was living in Indiana and feeling very low emotionally. It’s amazing what can happen in such a short time because now I’m not the same person I was in the first verse of the song. Now I no longer “wish I had a reason to live”, although the apparent fragility of what we call happiness is an ever-present reality that I’ve come to accept.

Happiness now, I’ve realized; is like a child that must be nurtured. Every day we must check up on this child; listen to what it’s calling for, and do the necessary. Taking care of health is the utmost priority, because I feel health and happiness go hand in hand. So, doing what is good for me, instead of what feels good is the common theme that has kept my progress spiraling upwards.

I am incredibly thankful to have a beautiful wife in my life who believes in me more than I believed in myself. She saw something in me that I didn’t, and there is quite literally no measure to how much she has helped and healed me. Her forgiving nature and truly unconditional love has shown me how resilient and bright spirited people can be.

Also I’m thankful for all of the people I’m getting to meet along the way of this musical / spiritual journey. As corny as it sounds, this is really so much more than music. I feel like it’s an opportunity to rekindle the sense of unity among our fellow human beings.

Definitely excited to see how things unfold this year, in 2018. It’s been INTENSE, and AMAZING, so far…. so thank you for joining me. Onward, and upwards!

Love you all!!

Absolute

auriel and i christmas dinner

 

 

2 thoughts on “It’s been a minute…

  1. Very sweet and nice words bro! You are one of the reason I love the music every single day with that motivations from you I feel glad that you finally raise up and push your passion to the limits with all support and much love from us it’s very amazing how music and love can change our perspective into some positive vibe! Oh also you are so cute lovely couple on that pic ! :)Thank you both for sharing a glimpse of happiness to us, Cheers!

Leave a comment